GAS News The 2016 Glass Art Society Lifetime Achievement and Membership Awards

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

by Erika Enomoto

Photography by John Dean and Wayne Strattman

The Glass Art Society (GAS) has announced the 2016 recipient of its Lifetime Achievement Award, Joyce J. Scott, a mixed media sculptor who constructs sophisticated bead sculptures incorporating glass, clay, fabric, and found objects. Receiving the Lifetime Membership Award is Wayne Strattman, neon artist and developer of innovative lighting techniques for sculptures.

This article was originally published on page 58 of the March/April 2017 issue of Glass Art.



Read 1165 times Last modified on Wednesday, 22 February 2017 16:20