GAS News Top Awards for 2012 from the Glass Art Society

Rate this item
(1 Vote)

The Glass Art Society (GAS) announced the presentation of its latest annual awards. The organization’s 2012 Lifetime Achievement Award, which is awarded to individuals who have made outstanding contributions to the development of the glass arts worldwide, goes to Joel Philip Myers and Bertil Vallien. John Steinert of Steinert Industries was the recipient of the 2012 Honorary Lifetime Membership Award.


This article was originally published on page 42 of the January/February 2012 issue of Glass Art.


Last modified on Thursday, 12 May 2016 12:48